The College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences offers comprehensive graduate programs of course work and research leading to the Masters of Science (M.S.) and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) degrees in Pharmaceutical Sciences in the following concentration areas:

DIVISION OF BASIC PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES Division of Economic, Social and Administrative Pharmacy
  • Environmental Toxicology (Ph.D. only)
  • Medicinal Chemistry
  • Pharmaceutics
  • Pharmacology/Toxicology
  • Health Outcomes Research and Pharmacoeconomics


The College also offers the Masters of Public Health (MPH) and Doctor of Public Health (DrPH) degrees via the Institute of Public Health (IPH). The Institute offers the following concentrations:

MPH concentrations DrPH concentrations
  • Behavioral Science and Health Education
  • Epidemiology and Biostatistics

Please be sure to visit the web pages of the program(s) you are interested in for more specific information regarding program requirements.